تسجيل الدخول

التغذية

يُعنى أحد الأساليب الرئيسية للوقاية من مرض السكري بالحفاظ على نمط حياة مثالي ورفاهية الفرد، من خلال تناول الطعام الصحي وممارسة الرياضة. تشمل التغذية في معهد دسمان للسكري دمج الرعاية السريرية مع البحث والتدقيق، لضمان تقديم أفضل رعاية لمرضانا.

نحن نشارك في جميع أنشطة المعهد ومشاريعه والعلاقات التعاونية البحثية والخدمات.

ونقدم أيضًا خدمات مبتكرة تستند إلى أحدث نتائج الأبحاث. هدفنا هو المساعدة في الحفاظ على نمط حياة مثالي من خلال تعزيز الأكل الصحي وممارسة الرياضة للوقاية من مرض السكري. تشمل خدمات التغذية التي نقدمها مشاريع بحثية تهدف إلى التغلب على مرض السكري لديك، وتوجيهك ودعمك خلال رحلة إنقاص الوزن، وتعليمك كيفية حساب الكربوهيدرات.

healthy food

مبادراتنا

نهدف في عيادة التغذية إلى تقديم أفضل رعاية لمرضانا. ما يشمل:

عيادة التغلب على السكري

في هذه العيادة، يتم توجيه المشاركين نحو التغلب على مرض السكري من النوع 2. هذا يعني أنه يمكن للمشاركين التوقف عن تناول دواء السكري والتوصل إلى نسبة طبيعية من السكر في الدم. بشكل عام، تكون نتائج عيادة التغلب على السكري أفضل إذا كان المشاركون مصابين بداء السكري من النوع 2 لمدة تقل عن 6 سنوات. ومع ذلك، يمكن التوقف عن تناول بعض الأدوية أو جميعها لدى لأشخاص الذين عانوا من مرض السكري من النوع 2 لفترة أطول.

نوفر العديد من الأنظمة الغذائية لتحقيق ذلك، بما في ذلك الاستبدال الكامل للوجبات عبر المنتجات البديلة للوجبات التجارية، والأنظمة الغذائية منخفضة الكربوهيدرات، والأنظمة الغذائية القليلة بالطاقة (800 سعرة حرارية تقريبًا في اليوم).

التميز العالمي في حساب الكربوهيدرات

بالإضافة إلى فريق دافني (DAFNE) للبالغين، نقوم أيضًا بتطوير مبادرات تعليمية للمجموعات والأفراد، لمساعدة الأولاد على تعلم كيفية حساب الكربوهيدرات. ويشمل ذلك للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 11 و16 عامًا، وكتيب تمرين جديد تم تطويره بواسطة اختصاصي تغذية وخبير في تصميم الرسوم التعليمية وعلم نفس الطفل.

المشاركة البحثية

أخصائيو التغذية لدينا هم باحثون مشاركون في “السجل الدولي للتحكم في الوزن” بجامعة تافتس. تتضمن هذه المبادرة بحثًا شاملاً يهدف إلى التحقق من أنجح استراتيجيات إنقاص الوزن في جميع أنحاء العالم.

برنامج مركز اللياقة الطبية | قريبا

مدة هذا البرنامج المصمم بعناية هو 12 أسبوعًا وهو مخصص لبدأ أسلوب حياة صحي يجمع بين جلسات المشورة الغذائية والتغذية التي يقدمها اختصاصي التغذية جنبًا إلى جنب مع نظام تمارين يتم تطبيقه بمساعدة المدربين الشخصيين ذوي الخبرة في معهد دسمان للسكري. سيستفيد الأعضاء المهتمون بهذا البرنامج من جلسات مشورة غذائية فردية كل أسبوعين أثناء ممارسة التمارين مع مدرب شخصي لـ 3-5 أيام في الأسبوع. ستُعقد جلسات جماعية وورش عمل شهريًا لتدريب أعضاء البرنامج بشكل واضح على قراءة ملصقات حقائق التغذية، وتضير وجبات صحية متوازنة وتعلم كيفية شراء المنتجات الغذائية بذكاء بمفردهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتواصل أعضاء هذا البرنامج مع اختصاصي التغذية الخاص بهم عبر الـ WhatsApp للحصول على المساعدة التغذوية في الفترات الفاصلة بين مواعيد الاستشارة. سيتم تزويد الأعضاء بسوار Fitbit لمتابعة التمرينات الرياضية والطعام المتناول بشكل موسع. يتيح الجمع بين التعديلات التغذوية والتمارين الرياضية للأعضاء من تحقيق أهدافهم الشخصية.

تعرف على فريق اختصاصيي التغذيه المؤهلين لدينا!

روابط مفيده

Login

Nutrition

One of the main approaches in diabetes prevention is maintaining an optimum lifestyle and well-being through healthy eating and exercise. Nutrition at DDI integrates clinical care with research and audit to ensure we are offering our patients the very best care.

We are involved in all the Institute’s activities, projects, research collaborations and services.

We also offer innovative services that are based on the latest research findings. We aim to assist in the maintenance of an optimum lifestyle by promoting healthy eating and exercise to prevent diabetes. Our nutrition services include research projects that aim to put your diabetes in remission, guide and support you through your weight loss journey and teach you how to count your carbohydrates.

Our Initiatives

At the Nutrition Clinic, we aim to offer the very best care to our patients. This includes:

Remission Clinic

In this clinic, participants will be guided towards remission of type 2 diabetes. This means that the participants can come off the diabetes medication and have normal blood sugar. In general, remission is easier to achieve if participants have had type 2 diabetes for less than 6 years. However, even in people who have had type 2 diabetes for longer, removal of some or all medications is possible.

We offer several diets for achieving this, including total meal replacement using commercial meal replacement products; low-carbohydrate diets and very low energy diets (approximately 800 kilocalories per day) using food.

World Excellence in Carbohydrate Counting

In addition to our DAFNE team for adults, we are involved in group and individual-based education initiatives. These initiatives aim  to help children and young adults learn how to count carbohydrates in order to adjust their insulin doses. For example, we are running the Kids in Control of Food (Kick-Off) program for children between the ages of 11-16 years old.

Research Participation

Our dietitians are co-investigators in the “International Weight Control Registry” by Tufts University. This initiative involves comprehensive research which aims to investigate the most successful weight loss strategies worldwide.

Medical Fitness Center Program | Coming Soon

This tailored 12-week program will kick-start a healthy lifestyle that combines food and nutrition counseling sessions provided by a dietitian along with an exercise regimen that is to be implemented with the assistance of experienced personal trainers at DDI. Members interested in this program will enjoy one to one nutrition counseling sessions every two weeks while exercising with a personal trainer 3-5 days per week. Group sessions and workshops will be held monthly to explicitly train members of the program in reading nutrition fact labels, creating healthy balanced meals, and smartly grocery shop on their own.  In addition, members of this program will connect with their dietitian via WhatsApp for nutrition assistance in between counseling appointments. Members will be provided a Fitbit band to further monitor exercise and food intake. The combination of a nutrition and exercise intervention allows members to reach their own personalized goals.

Meet Our Team of Qualified Dietitians!

Quick Links