تسجيل الدخول

تعرّف على أخصائيي التغذية

د. غنيمة الفالح دكتوراه – اخصائية تغذية علاجية

د. غنيمة الفالح

الدكتورة غنيمة الفالح هي أخصائية تغذية إكلينيكية في معهد دسمان للسكري ولديها خبرة عملية في عيادات التغذية منذ عام 2010. وقد أكملت درجة البكالوريوس في التغذية من جامعة الكويت بمرتبة الشرف وحصلت على الميدالية الذهبية لسمو الأمير.

ثم التحقت غنيمة بجامعة فلوريدا الدولية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية للحصول على درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه، وذلك في علم التغذية والتغذية الاكلينيكية. تشمل اهتماماتها البحثية التثقيف الغذائي، والوقاية من السمنة لدى الأطفال، والتغذية الخاصة بمرض السكري.

كما قامت الدكتورة غنيمة بتدريس التغذية في الهيئة العامة للتعليم التطبيقي والتدريب.


درة السميطي

درة السميطي, ماجستير في العلوم، أخصائية تغذية مسجلة

حصلت درة على درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا في مجال علوم التغذية والحمية، كما حصلت على ماجستير مشترك وأنهت تدريبها في مجال التغذية في جامعة بوسطن. انضمت بعد ذلك إلى معهد دسمان للسكري كأخصائية تغذية للمرضى الراشدين.

تشمل مجالات اهتمامها علاج التغذية الطبي وتعزيز الصحة والوقاية من الأمراض. وبصفتها اخصائية تغذية مسجلة متخصصة في CounterWeight Plus، تدير عيادات التغذية في المعهد لمساعدة المرضى في تحقيق أهدافهم الصحية والتحكم بمرض السكري. تحب التغذية والطعام والعلم الكامن وراءهما، وتتمتع بمشاركة شغفها وخبرتها مع المجتمع.


ريم المتروك

ريم المتروك, ماجستير في العلوم، أخصائية تغذية

انضمت ريم إلى معهد دسمان للسكري بعد إتمام شهادتي البكالوريوس (جامعة ريدينغ) والماجستير (كلية لندن الجامعية) في مجال التغذية السريرية.

لطالما أبهرها العلم الكامن وراء العلاقة بين التغذية والصحة العامة. وتسمح لها خبرتها بتقديم علاج غذائي طبي، وتعليم حساب الكربوهيدرات المتقدم، وتوفير دورات تثقيفية لمرضى السكري من جميع الأعمار. والجزء الذي تعشقه في عملها هو تزويد مرضاي بالأدوات اللازمة للتغلّب على تحدياتهم الصحية ورؤية النتائج الصحية الإيجابية المحققة.


نجيبة المتروك

نجيبة المتروك, أخصائية تغذية

بعد أن تخرجت نجيبة من جامعة ولاية كولورادو (بكالوريوس في علوم التغذية)، بدأت مسيرتها المهنية في معهد دسمان للسكري في عام 2014، حيث أمضت سنوات عديدة اكتسبت خلالها الخبرات السريرية، وتخصصت في المقام الأول في تغذية مرضى السكري.

عملت مع مجموعة واسعة من مرضى السكري من جميع الأعمار، ولديها مجموعة واسعة من الخبرات التي تشمل استشارات التغذية ودروس الطهي والفعاليات الداخلية والتوعية، بالإضافة إلى أبحاث مرض السكري القائمة على الأدلة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتغذية، تعتقد أن العلاج بالتغذية الطبية هو عنصر أساسي لنشر الوعي بشأن مرض السكري وكيفية التحكم به. كما أننهت تحب قضاء الوقت في المطبخ لاكتشاف وصفات لذيذة وبسيطة ومغذية، وتستمتع بمشاركتها مع مرضاها.

هل ترغب الاشتراك في قائمتنا البريدية؟

Login

Meet Our Dietitians

Dr. Ghaneemah Alfaleh
Ph.D. – Senior Clinical Dietitian

Dr. Ghaneemah Alfaleh

Dr. Ghaneemah Alfaleh is an experienced clinical dietitian at Dasman Diabetes institute with experience in Outpatient Nutrition Clinic since 2010. She completed her BSc in Nutrition from Kuwait University with high honor, and has won a gold medal by His Highness the Amir.

Dr. Ghaneemah then joined Florida International University (USA) for her Master’s and Ph.D. in Dietetics and Nutrition. Her research interests include nutrition education, pediatric obesity prevention, and diabetes nutrition.

Dr. Ghaneemah has also been teaching Nutrition in The Public Authority for Applied Education and Training.


Durra Al Sumaiti

Durra Al Sumaiti,
MS RD – Senior Dietitian

Durra graduated from Penn State University with a Bachelor of Science in Nutrition and Dietetics, and she completed a combined Master’s and dietetic internship at Boston University. Durra then joined Dasman Diabetes Institute (DDI) and has been working as an adult outpatient clinical dietitian.

Her interests lie in medical nutrition therapy, health promotion and disease prevention. As a registered dietitian and trained CounterWeight Plus specialist, she holds the nutrition and remission clinics at DDI to help people achieve their health goals and reach diabetes remission, respectively. She loves nutrition, food, and the science behind it and enjoys sharing her passion and expertise to the community.


Reem Almatrook

Reem Almatrook,
MS – Clinical Dietitian

Reem began working at DDI after completing a Bachelor’s (University of Reading) and a Master’s degree (University College London) in Clinical Nutrition.

Her expertise allows her to provide medical nutrition therapy, teach advanced carb counting, deliver basic diabetes education, and present structured educational courses for patients and healthcare professionals. She has always been fascinated by the relationship between nutrition science and overall health. To her, the most rewarding part of her work is providing patients with the tools and witnessing the resulting positive health outcomes. 


Najeeba Almatrouk

Najeeba Almatrouk,
Clinical Dietitian

After graduating from Colorado State University (BSc in Nutrition and Food Science with a Concentration in Dietetics and Nutrition Management), Najeeba began her career working at DDI in 2014 where she spent many years developing clinical expertise and specializing primarily as a diabetes dietitian.

Najeeba has worked with a vast array of diabetes patients of all ages and has a wide range of experience from nutrition consultations, cooking classes, in-house and outreach events as well as evidence-based diabetes research. When it comes to nutrition, Najeeba believes that Medical Nutrition Therapy is a key component of diabetes education and management. Furthermore, she loves spending time in the kitchen discovering tasty, simple and nourishing recipes and enjoys sharing them with her patients.

Would you like to subscribe
to our newsletter?