تسجيل الدخول

تعرف على استشاريين السكري

د. ضرار الروضان

د. ضرار الروضان

رئيس القسم

استشاري سكري، غدد صماء، وباطنية. حاصل على الزمالة من معهد الكويت للاختصاصات الطبية في 2014. انضم إلى العيادات الطبية لمعهد دسمان للسكري في 2017 لتقديم الرعاية والاستشارات اللازمة للأشخاص المصابين بالسكري ومساهم أيضا في الأبحاث السريرية. أيضا هو عضو في جمعية الغدد الصماء والمنظمة الأمريكية لاختصاصيي الغدد الصماء السريرية. تنصب اهتماماته في النوع الأول من السكري و مضخة الإنسولين العلاجية. كما أنه مساهم في التعليم السريري للبورد الطبي للأطباء المقيمين وطلبة الطب. يشغل في الوقت الحالي منصب رئيس وحدة التثقيف والتدريب في معهد دسمان للسكري. بالإضافة إلى عمله في وزارة الصحة العامة بالكويت في مستشفى مبارك ومستشفى جابر.


فاطمة محمود

فاطمة محمود

السيدة فاطمة محمود هي مثقف أول معتمد في مجال السكري (SDE/CDE). وقد حصلت على شهادة البكالوريوس في التمريض من جامعة الإسكندرية في عام 1988 وحاصلة على شهادة في تثقيف ورعاية السكري من جامعة Dundee، اسكتلندا في عام 2013. انضمت إلى معهد دسمان للسكري في عام 2006 للعمل بشكل وثيق مع الأشخاص المصابين بالسكري وأسرهم كمثقفة للسكري. لديها خبرةعملية واسعة وتمتد مساهمتها في مجال السكري لتشمل البحوث السريرية والتعليم والتدريب للعاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية، وأنشطة التوعية العامة وتعزيز الصحة.


نهاد طه

نهاد طه

نهاد طه هي أخصائية تثقيف معتمد بمرض السكري، وهي عضو في فريق رعاية السكري متعدد التخصصات في وحدة التثقيف والتدريب بمعهد دسمان للسكري منذ فبراير 2013. وهي تعمل في مجال تثقيف ورعاية المصابين بالسكري منذ يناير 2008. حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الصيدلية في عام 2000 وحصلت على درجة الماجستير في مجال رعاية و تثقيف مرضى السكري من جامعة Dundee، اسكتلندا في عام 2015. وهي أيضًا مدربة معتمدة لمضخة الإنسولين، ولديها خبرة تزيد عن 10 سنوات في تدريب ومتابعة حالات مضخة الإنسولين وأنظمة المراقبة المستمرة للجلوكوز. يتمثل دورها الأساسي في التثقيف بشأن السكري وتقديم الدعم للأطفال والمراهقين المصابين بالسكري. يشمل نطاق خبراتها أيضًا: ا) تعليم وتدريب أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية. ب) المشاركة في نشر التوعية العامة وتعزيز الصحة.


نجلاء مصباح

نجلاء مصباح

نجلاء مصباح هي أخصائية تثقيف سكري وعضو في فريق رعاية السكري متعدد التخصصات في وحدة التثقيف والتدريب بمعهد دسمان للسكري منذ نوفمبر 2006. حصلت نجلاء على درجة البكالوريوس في التمريض من جامعة الإسكندرية في عام 1995. وفي عام 2015، حصلت على درجة الماجستير في تثقيف ورعاية مرضى السكري من جامعة Dundee، اسكتلندا. وهي أيضًا مدربة معتمدة في تدريب ومتابعة حالات مضخة الإنسولين. يتمثل دورها الأساسي في توفير التثقيف والدعم للمراهقين والبالغين المصابين بالسكري من النوع الأول و أيضاً تثقيف ومتابعة حالات النوع الثاني من السكري. يشمل نطاق خبراتها أيضًا: ا) تعليم وتدريب أخصائيي الرعاية الصحية. ب) المشاركة في التوعية العامة وتعزيز الصحة. تشمل خبرتها السابقة العمل في وحدة العناية المركزة كمدربة إكلينيكية وقائدة فريق التمريض لأكثر من 11 عامًا.


نعيمه القبندي

نعيمه القبندي

نعيمه القبندي هي صيدلانية واختصاصية تثقيف سكري. حاصلة على شهادة بكالوريوس العلوم الصيدلانية في سنة 2010، ثم ماجستير الصيدلة في 2012 و ماجستير في الأبحاث الطبية في 2016، جميعها من جامعة جريفيث في استراليا. يكمن شغفها بالعمل مع المصابين بالسكري على تفهم وضعهم الصحي، تقديم الأدوات المساعدة على تخطي التحديات التي قد يواجهوها في حياتهم اليومية، وتمكينهم من الإلمام بالمعرفة والمهارات اللازمة لتحقيق أهدافهم. كما تشغل دورا في برامج التثقيف والتدريب لأفراد الرعاية الطبية وتشارك في حملات وأنشطة التوعية بالسكري.


زهراء رحمة

زهراء رحمة

السيدة زهراء رحمة اختصاصية في مجال مرض السكري ومدربة معتمدة على مضخة الإنسولين. هي أحد أعضاء فريق رعاية السكري المتعدد التخصصات في وحدة التثقيف والتدريب التابعة لمعهد دسمان للسكري منذ نوفمبر 2006. في عام 1986، حصلت على درجة التمريض العام من الهيئة العامة للتعليم التطبيقي والتدريب، كلية العلوم الصحية في الكويت. في عام 2014 حصلت على درجة الماجستير في العلوم “رعاية وتعليم مرض السكري” من جامعة Dundee، اسكتلندا. كما حصلت على شهادة لاتمامها بنجاح دورة في مهارات التدريس لمحترفي الرعاية الصحية، من جامعة Sheffield Hallam، انجلترا. وأصبحت عضوًا في فريق برنامج “KICkOFF – الأطفال يتحكمون في الطعام”. كما أنها مدربة محترفة معتمدة ومدربة معتمدة في مجال التثقيف الصحي من مجلس المدربين الدوليين في أمريكا. اجتازت بنجاح دوره منظمة السكر الفيدرالية الدولية IDF للمثقفين الصحين.

هل ترغب الاشتراك في قائمتنا البريدية؟

Login

Meet Our Educators

Dr. Dherar Alroudhan

Dr. Dherar Alroudhan
HEAD

Dr. Dherar Alroudhan is a consultant in Diabetes, Endocrinology and Internal Medicine. He completed his fellowship in Kuwait institute for medical specialization in 2014. Joined Dasman Diabetes Institute on 2017 managing patients in diabetes clinics and involved in clinical research. He is a member of Endocrine society and American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists. His special interests are type 1 diabetes and insulin pump therapies. He is also involved in clinical education of board residents and medical students. Currently, he is the Head of the Education and Tإraining unit in DDI. In addition, he works in Kuwait ministry of health at Mubarak Al-Kabeer Hospital and Jaber Al-Ahmad Hospital.

Fatma Mahmoud

Fatma Mahmoud

Mrs. Fatma Mahmoud is a Senior Diabetes Educator (SDE/CDE). She had a bachelor’s degree in nursing from Alexandria University in 1988 and a certificate of Diabetes Care and Education from University of Dundee in 2013. She Joined Dasman Diabetes Institute in 2006 with enthusiasm to work closely with people with diabetes and their families as diabetes educator. Her contribution to diabetes field extends to include clinical research, education and training for healthcare professionals, and public awareness and health promotion activities.

Nehad Taha

Nehad Taha

Nehad Taha is a senior specialist and certified diabetes educator (SDE/CDE). She is a member of the Diabetes Multidisciplinary Care Team in the Education & Training Unit at Dasman Diabetes Institute since February 2013. She has been working in diabetes care and education since January 2008. She got bachelor’s degree in Pharmaceutical sciences in 2000 and attained master’s degree in Diabetes Care and Education Program, University of Dundee in 2015. She is also a Certified Pump Trainer (CPT), with experience over 10 years in insulin pump training and follow-up and Continuous Glucose Monitoring Systems (CGM). Her primary role is providing diabetes education and support for children and adolescents with diabetes, in individual or group sessions.

Naglaa Mesbah

Naglaa Mesbah

Naglaa Mesbah is a Senior Specialist Diabetes Educator (SDE/CDE). She is a member of the Diabetes Multidisciplinary Care Team in the Education & Training Unit at Dasman Diabetes Institute since November 2006. Naglaa completed her bachelor’s degree in nursing at Alexandria University in 1995. In 2015, she earned the MSc from the University of Dundee in Diabetes Care and Education. She is also a Certified Pump Trainer (CPT). Her primary role is providing diabetes education for Adolescents and Adults with Type 1 & Type 2 Diabetes, in individual or group sessions. Her scope of practice also includes: i) Providing education and training for healthcare professionals. ii) Participating in public awareness and health promotion. Her background experience includes working at Intensive Care Unit (ICU) as ICU clinical instructor and nursing team leader for more than 11 years.

Naeema Alqabandi

Naeema Alqabandi

Naeema Alqabandi is a Registered Pharmacist and Specialist Diabetes Educator. She graduated with bachelor’s degree in Pharmaceutical Sciences in 2010, followed by Master of Pharmacy in 2012 and obtained a master’s degree in medical research in 2016, all from Griffith university, Australia. Naeema is passionate about coaching people with diabetes on how to understand their condition, providing tools to manage daily challenges, and empowering them with the knowledge and skills they need to achieve their goals. She also takes part in education and training programs for healthcare providers and participates in diabetes prevention and awareness activities. 

Zahra Rahme

Zahra Rahme

Zahra is a Specialist Diabetes Educator and Certified insulin pump trainer (CPT). She is a member of the Diabetes Multidisciplinary Care Team in the Education & Training Unit at Dasman Diabetes Institute (DDI) since November 2006. In 1986, she received General Nursing (GN) Degree from Public Authority for Applied Education and Training, College of Health Science in Kuwait. In 2014 she obtained her Master of Science “Diabetes Care and Education” from University of Dundee, Scotland. She also earned Certification of recognition for successful completion of Teaching Skills for Health Care Professionals, at Sheffield Hallam University, and became a member of the Kids in Control of Food program “KICk OFF”. Also, she is a certified professional trainer and certified Trainer in Health Education from the Board of International Trainers in America. She earned Certificate of Achievement from the IDF School of Diabetes for diabetes educators.

Shaikhah Alghanim

Shaikhah Alghanim

Shaikhah Alghanim is a registered pharmacist and Specialist Diabetes Educator. She obtained bachelor’s degree in pharmacy from Kuwait University in 2010. After that, she earned Msc. Degree in Clinical Pharmacy from University College of London (UCL) in United Kingdom in 2017. Currently, she is a member of Kuwait Clinical Pharmacy Association (Kucpn) and Kuwait Pharmaceutical Association (Kupha). She enjoys counselling, educating, and supporting people with diabetes with the aim of enhancing their condition outcomes and quality of life. Her background involves working in Alsabah Hospital from 2010 till 2021, in multiple departments (including endocrinology) and teaching pharmacy students in Kuwait University.