تسجيل الدخول

أسباب الإصابة بالسكري

أسباب الاصابة السكري

النوع الأول: ترجع أسباب الاصابة بهذا النوع الى عوامل وراثية ومناعية ولا يمكن الوقاية منه. تقدر نسبة الاصابة بهذا النوع ب10% فقط من مجموع حالات الاصابة بالسكري.

النوع الثاني: السبب الرئيسي للاصابة بهذا النوع غير معروف ولكن هنالك عوامل خطورة تزيد من فرصة الاصابةبهذاالنوع بشكل كبير كزيادة الوزن وقلة النشاط البدني. ومن العواملالأخرى كذالك تقدم السن, الوراثة, التدخين وبعض الأدوية كالكورتيزون. ولدى النساء عوامل خطورة اضافية كالاصابة بسكر الحمل بالسابق أو الاصابة بتكيس المبايض. تقدر نسبة الاصابة بهذا النوع ب90% من اجمالي حالات الاصابة بالسكري.

أعراض السكري

العديد من المصابين بالنوع الثاني من السكري يتم تشخيصهم عن طريق الصدفة، وذلك بسبب عدم الشعور بأي من الأعراض السابق ذكرها. لذا يتوجب عمل فحوصات دوية بشكل منتظم لدى من هم تحت خطر الإصابة لتفادي الإكتشاف المتأخر للإضطراب السكري.

أعراض ارتفاع مستوى السكر في الدم:

  • التبول المتكرر
  • العطش المستمر
  • الجوع المستمر
  • اضطراب الرؤية
  • فقدان الوزن
  • الإرهاق الشديد
  • التهابات المسالك البولية والتناسلية
  • عدم التئام الجروح

أعراض إضافية خاصة بالنوع الأول:

  • التبول اللاارادي لدى الأطفال
  • نفس سريع متقطع مصحوب برائحة الفاكهة، ويعتبر هذا العرض دليلا على الحماض الكيتوني ويتطلب علاجا اسعافيا

ملاحظه: العديد من مرضى السكري من النوع الثني يتم تشخيصهم عن طريق الصدفة وذلك بسبب عدم الشعور بأي من الأعراض السابق ذكرها. لذا يتوجب عملفحوصات دورية بشكل منتظم لدى من هم تحت خطر الاصابة لتفادي الاكتشاف المتأخر لمرضى السكري.

قم بتحميل كتيب السكري الخاص بنا باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية!

هل ترغب الاشتراك في قائمتنا البريدية؟

Login

Symptoms of Diabetes

Causes of Diabetes

TYPE 1: This type is mainly caused by genetic and immunologic factors that CANNOT be prevented. It accounts for 10% only of all diabetes cases.

TYPE 2: The main cause of type 2 diabetes in not fully understood, but there are some risk factors that may lead to it such as overweight and lack of physical activity. Also, aging, family history, smoking, and some medications, such as corticosteroids, may lead to type 2 diabetes. There are specific risk factors in women such as previous history of diabetes during pregnancy (gestational diabetes) or polycystic ovarian syndrome. This type occurs in 90% of all diabetes cases.

Symptoms of Diabetes

Diagnosing diabetes is commonly made by coincidence because many people cannot feel any of these symptoms. Regular medical checkups are essential for those who are at risk of developing diabetes to prevent any late detection of the condition.

Most common symptoms to look out for include:

  • Frequent urination
  • Frequent thirst
  • Frequent hunger
  • Impaired vision
  • Unexplained weight loss (especially in children)
  • Extreme tiredness
  • Urinary and genital infections
  • Wounds that won’t heal

Specific symptoms in type 1 diabetes:

  • Involuntary urination (bed wetting)
  • Fast shallow breath with fruity odor which is an indication of critical condition known as diabetic ketoacidosis that needs immediate medical attention.

NOTE: Diagnosis is commonly made by coincidence because many people cannot feel any of these symptoms. Regular medical checkups are essential for those who are at risk of developing diabetes to prevent any late detection of the condition.

Download our diabetes booklet in Arabic and English!