Program Structure

Home/Program Structure
Program Structure 2017-02-07T14:15:33+00:00

Program Structure

Students can enroll on the programme at either Certificate, Diploma or Masters level.

Each module is worth 20 SCQF level 11 credits. Please refer to these websites if you need more information on Scottish qualifications ( also

  • PG Certificate: Core module + 1 Education module + 1 other module (60 credits)
  • PG Diploma: Core module + 1 Education module + 1 organizational module + 1 research module + 2 other modules (any topic) (120 credits)
  • MSc: PG Diploma + Taught MSc dissertation module (180 credits)

Approach to Teaching and Learning

The approach to learning and teaching is student-centred. Each module draws upon the student’s own professional experience and work context as a basis for examining new concepts, knowledge and skills. Students learn through a combination of self-directed learning, face to face workshops, structured activities, reflection on practice, mentored by both peers and tutors. Lectures and case discussions introduce the key concepts of the modules, enabling students to develop project proposals in dialogue with their teachers. Reflection is an important aspect of the course encouraging the students to consider how their practice compares to the themes explored in the module.